Whether you are a student, recent graduate or employer, we have services to meet your needs. Please explore the site to find helpful resources or contact us for specific inquiries. We are here to help!

Meet Our Team


 

Did you know?

Medix College Career Services staff are members of Career Professionals of Canada!

Career Professionals of Canada is a leading national association for career practitioners supporting the Canadian labour market. Their mission is to inspire practitioners across Canada by providing the support and tools they need to advance their career and professional development goals.

The priority for Career Services is to deliver on Medix College’s mission through collaboration with students and our valued community partners. We are committed to working with you to deliver positive employment outcomes!

To service with excellence the needs of our community and the needs of our graduates by matching skills.”

If you are an employer or community partner looking to explore how Medix College can assist you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Shereen Hayat, Director of Career Services

shayat@medixcollege.ca

(416) 578-5480


Linda Oliveira, Employment Specialist

loliveira@medixcollege.ca
905-487-1163 x 310

Ask me about: Engaging with and hiring our Brampton graduates.

Sani Kalu, Externship Coordinator

skalu@medixcollege.ca
905-487-1163 x 302

Ask me about: Identifying placement students for our programs in the Brampton and surrounding area.

Sally Hayfron, Employment Specialist

shayfron@medixcollege.ca
(416) 630-8021 x 132

Ask me about: Identifying placement students or hiring our Toronto graduates for the following programs: Medical Office Administrator, Pharmacy Assistant, Dental Administrator, Dental Assisting and Community Service Worker.

Emma Fullante, Employment Specialist

efullante@medixcollege.ca
(416) 630-8021 x 105

Ask me about: Identifying placement students or hiring our Toronto graduates for the following programs: Personal Support Worker, Early Childcare Assistant and Medical Laboratory Technician/Assistant.

Bhavna Kher, Employment Specialist

bkher@medixcollege.ca
(416) 701-1201 x219

Ask me about: Identifying placement students or hiring our Scarborough graduates for the following programs: Dental Administrator, Dental Assisting, Early Childcare Assistant, Personal Support Worker, Medical Laboratory Technician/Assistant.

Mariana Philippou, Externship Coordinator

mphilippou@medixcollege.ca
(416) 701-1201 x213

Ask me about: Identifying placement students or hiring our Scarborough graduates for the following programs: Medical Office Administrator, Pharmacy Assistant, Fitness and Health.

Medix Community Partners